Seven Regions. One Familia.

You’ve heard the expression - Location. Location. Location. In this case, it’s your geographic location that determines where you belong within the SHPE familia.


Leading Hispanics in STEM

You belong. Now find out where.

SHPE is divided into seven geographic regions across the United States. and Puerto Rico. Each region is made up of student and professional chapters, as well as members “At-Large.” And while we’re one Familia, we also know there’s nothing wrong with a little healthy competition. Discover your own region below, and while you’re at it, check your designated chant as well. Then practice it, see how loud you can yell it, and be ready to use it to show your region pride at our events!

Go here to find your Student Chapter Maps

Go here to find your Professional Chapter Maps

To search the map, click on the "View Larger Map" icon in the upper right corner

Second to none! Region one.

Region One covers the Northwest and includes the following areas:

  • Alaska
  • Northern California
  • Northern Nevada
  • Oregon
  • Washington

    Whose house? Two’s house!

    Region Two covers the Southwest and includes the following areas:

    • Arizona
    • Hawaii
    • Southern California
    • Southern Nevada

    Region three. Está aquí!

    Region Three covers the Midwest and includes the following states:

    • Colorado
    • Idaho
    • Kansas
    • Montana
    • New Mexico
    • North Dakota
    • Nebraska
    • South Dakota
    • Utah
    • Wyoming

    Region four. Say no more!

    Region Four covers the Northeast and Puerto Rico, and includes the following areas:

    • Connecticut
    • Delaware
    • Maine
    • Maryland
    • Massachusetts
    • New Hampshire
    • New Jersey
    • New York
    • Pennsylvania
    • Puerto Rico
    • Rhode Island
    • Vermont
    • Virginia
    • West Virginia
    • Washington D.C.

    Region five. Changing lives!

    Region Five covers the South and includes the following areas:

    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Louisiana
    • Mississippi
    • Oklahoma
    • Tennessee
    • Texas

    La Region Seis - Que mas quereis?

    Region Six covers the Midwest and includes the following areas:

    • Iowa
    • Indiana
    • Illinois
    • Kentucky
    • Michigan
    • Minnesota
    • Missouri
    • Ohio
    • Wisconsin

    Con la Region Siete. Nadie se mete!

    Region Seven covers the Southeast and includes the following areas:

    • Georgia
    • Florida
    • North Carolina
    • South Carolina